Clarian – Kill for Love EP

Up next on the deep house label Anjunadeep we have a three track debut EP from Canadian producer Clarian. We knew this release was coming soon ever since Clarian took the decks back in June for episode 58 of the Anjunadeep Edition (you can check out that episode here). Clarian will be a familiar name to some of you as the producer has previously released on Hot Creations, Visionquest, and Turbo.

The EP opens with ‘Kill for Love’ which features a soothing vocal, dreamy melody, and peaceful synths. This is our favorite from the EP.

Up next is ‘Lucid Dreamers’ which is a more acid sounding tune with additional vocal samples, mysterious overtones, and a warm bassline.

Finally, closing this out is ‘I Was Born in Outer Space’ (really awesome title on this one). This vocal focused production revolves around a synthline and nice groove. Pay attention to the lyrics too.

Clarian’s debut release on Anjunadeep ‘Kill for Love’ is out now!

Hot Natured – Benediction (GRADES Remix)

We are excited to share with the world that another stellar ‘Benediction’ remix has just surfaced. ‘Benediction’ was one of the first singles released from last year’s Hot Natured album ‘Different Sides Of The Sun’ featuring a strong roster of collaborations alongside the production talents of Hot Creations label bosses and founding members Jamie Jones and Lee Foss. Following up successful remix packages for the tracks ‘Reverse Skydiving,’ ‘Isis,’ ‘Alternate State,’ and ‘Benediction’ itself (courtesy of Lxury), the much teased about future remix EP for ‘Benediction’ has surfaced (at least in part). The remix is delivered by South London producer GRADES. Responsible for presenting his own vision of The Magician ‘When The Night Is Over,’ Aaliyah ‘Rock The Boat,’ and most recently Lana Del Rey ‘West Coast,’ it is no surprise that GRADES is a perfect choice for remix duties. The restyling by GRADES transforms the original into an extremely groovy piece. The impressive vocals are brought to the forefront while sweeping deep builds and a dubbed synth inject new life. We’re really pumped about this one and can’t wait to hear it on a dancefloor soon!

Out now on FFRR.

Patrick Topping – Boxed Off EP

2014 has been quite a year for dance music already, and Hot Creations, the label of Jamie Jones and Lee Foss, shares their next offering. After past strong releases from Tom Flynn and Fur Coat, Patrick Topping releases his ‘Boxed Off’ EP 2 months after his February EP ‘Get Beasty.’ ‘Get Beasty,’ also out via Hot Creations, saw significant support and with Patrick’s third EP for the label, he is a clear Hot Creations favorite. This time around ‘Boxed Off’ includes three more originals. ‘Forget’ starts things off right with a bumpin’ techy drive, sultry female vocals, and well-placed bells and shrieks. The title track is next with elements of industrial pads a-la Drumcode, uplifting synth progressions, and vocal snippets. Ending things we have ‘Schwicked,’ which is a fun piece of a hard percussion-based bassline combined with intricate atmospheric pitched sounds and the occasional melodic refrain. Another fine and funky Hot Creations release!

Out now on Hot Creations!

Fur Coat – There’s No Time EP

Today we have another EP from non other than Jamie Jones’ and Less Foss’ label Hot Creations. HOTC044 sees the debut release on the label for Fur Coat, alongside support from Hot Creations favorite wAFF who provides a stunning remix. Venezuelan deep house producers Sergio Munoz and Israel Sunshine, Fur Coat, made a name for themselves by remixing Russ Yallop’s ‘The Crossroads’ and more recently ‘You and I’ for Crosstown Rebels. Their ‘There’s No Time’ EP contains three tracks ‘There’s No Time,’ the wAFF warehouse remix, and ‘Together.’ ‘There’s No Time’ starts the EP off with a dark, energetic bassline that leads into huge builds to create a great package. wAFF follows this up with a fantastic warehouse rework that stays true to its name. The pace quickens and the song receives a fitting vocal that makes this our favorite from the EP. Finally, ‘Together’ returns to the deeper roots of Fur Coat and is rounded out by melodic synths and pads that make this perfect for late nights.

Out now on vinyl and Digi via Hot Creations.

Richy Ahmed – The Drums EP

Richy Ahmed returns to Hot Creations for his first release since his 2011 remix of Miguel Campbell’s “Baby I Got It,” and boy is it bangin’. Having seen past success with “Your Love” on Rinse and remixes for Get Physical, and Lower East, “The Drums” EP once again brings Richy Ahmed into the spotlight. Opening the EP with the title track, “The Drums” is one to remember. It’s click-click-click, perfectly spaced hi-hats, accompanying percussion, and descriptive vocal chanting out “The Drums” produces an infectious groove that will remain in your head for hours to come. “101 Jam” is the second track on the EP, and illustrates Richy Ahmed’s diversity of productions. “101 Jam” is a techier sounding song, and blends a fearful synth with a simple yet effective bassline.

Out now on Hot Creations (mmmmm….). Get it here! 

Mineo – Turn Out The Lights EP

Mineo, Tom Dinsdale’s new project, has a killer new three track EP on Hot Creations. The EP features ‘Turn Out The Lights,’ Jamie Jones’ remix of the title track, and ‘Off The Handle.’ ‘Turn Out The Lights’ features a super funky bassline and a vocal loop that throws you back to pure, old school Chicago house music. Jamie Jones reworks the track to provide a remix with stronger percussive claps and a synthier groove. ‘Off The Handle’ rounds out this three track offering with a darker vocal and deeper melody.

Out now on Hot Creations. Get it here!